SC CWP Class PRIOR MILITARY/LAW ENFORCEMENT ONLY Saturday 05-12-18 (Mt. Pleasant)

SC CWP Class PRIOR MILITARY/LAW ENFORCEMENT ONLY Saturday 05-12-18 (Mt. Pleasant)

Mandated SLED class for a CWP. PRIOR MILITARY AND/OR LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER ONLY (Mt. Pleasant, SC)
1 Day Class is from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Details

South Carolina Concealed Weapons Permit Course PRIOR MILITARY AND LAW ENFORCEMENT ONLY- SC CWP This course is designed to introduce individuals with a prior military and law enforcement background to the laws and regulations in South Carolina in order to apply for a South Carolina CWP. It is recommended that individuals check www.sled.sc.gov web site to confirm their eligibility for obtaining a SC CWP permit. Once at the website click on the Concealed Weapons Permit Program tab to view the minimum requirements prior to registering with PSA Defense. Students will need their valid driver’s license or other SLED approved identification. ***ACTIVE/FORMER/RETIRED MILITARY OR LAW ENFORCEMENT***You are exempt from firearms training per SC law with proper documentation. This class will only cover the legal requirements. Active and Former Military service members need to bring your DD214 or military ID/orders. Active and Law Enforcement Officers need to bring proof of graduation from Academy with Firearms Training. Memo to all Concealed Weapon Permit Students from Palmetto State Armory ***NOTICE*** This class is the Legal Only portion of the South Carolina Concealed Weapon Permit Training Class. We regret that at this time, we do not have a range to conduct the live-fire portion that is required by anyone who is not already exempt per SC law with Military and/or Law Enforcement Officer credentials. We are pleased you have chosen us to provide your Concealed Weapon Training. Class begins at your scheduled beginning time. Please ensure you know the start time for the class you signed up for (10:00am for the 1-day weekend class in Mt. Pleasant, SC). We will have 10 minute breaks throughout the day. Please dress comfortably and feel free to bring a pad and BLACK pen to take notes and fill out forms. Handouts and application paperwork will be provided by us. FINGERPRINTING IS INCLUDED IN THIS COURSE. There will be a written test. Classes are usually sold out during the month preceding the class. Due to the high demand for CWP training, ANY CANCELLATIONS OR NO-SHOWS MADE WILL NOT BE REFUNDED OR CREDITED. If there is an emergency situation, the instructor will honor a one-time re-scheduling pass for a future class date at his/her discretion, otherwise there will be a $25 re-scheduling fee. REQUIREMENTS 1. You must be 21 years of age or older to obtain a concealed weapon permit, although 18-20 year olds can still attend this class and submit application upon 21st birthday. 2. If you are not a South Carolina resident (by proof of South Carolina driver’s license) and wish to obtain a non-resident license, are active-duty military stationed in South Carolina, or are a legal alien, please see instructor to provide further documentation. 3. All firearms entering the classroom must be unloaded/cleared and cased or bagged. If you have further questions or concerns, please contact Wil at (843) 226-3616 or send an email to wil.sowell@palmettostatearmory.com

Availability: In stock

$50.00

Details

South Carolina Concealed Weapons Permit Course PRIOR MILITARY AND LAW ENFORCEMENT ONLY- SC CWP
This course is designed to introduce individuals with a prior military and law enforcement background to the laws and regulations in South Carolina in order to apply for a South Carolina CWP.
It is recommended that individuals check www.sled.sc.gov web site to confirm their eligibility for obtaining a SC CWP permit. Once at the website click on the Concealed Weapons Permit Program tab to view the minimum requirements prior to registering with PSA Defense. Students will need their valid driver’s license or other SLED approved identification.
***ACTIVE/FORMER/RETIRED MILITARY OR LAW ENFORCEMENT***You are exempt from firearms training per SC law with proper documentation. This class will only cover the legal requirements. Active and Former Military service members need to bring your DD214 or military ID/orders. Active and Law Enforcement Officers need to bring proof of graduation from Academy with Firearms Training.
Memo to all Concealed Weapon Permit Students from Palmetto State Armory
***NOTICE*** This class is the Legal Only portion of the South Carolina Concealed Weapon Permit Training Class. We regret that at this time, we do not have a range to conduct the live-fire portion that is required by anyone who is not already exempt per SC law with Military and/or Law Enforcement Officer credentials.
We are pleased you have chosen us to provide your Concealed Weapon Training. Class begins at your scheduled beginning time. Please ensure you know the start time for the class you signed up for (10:00am for the 1-day weekend class in Mt. Pleasant, SC). We will have 10 minute breaks throughout the day. Please dress comfortably and feel free to bring a pad and BLACK pen to take notes and fill out forms. Handouts and application paperwork will be provided by us. FINGERPRINTING IS INCLUDED IN THIS COURSE. There will be a written test. Classes are usually sold out during the month preceding the class. Due to the high demand for CWP training, ANY CANCELLATIONS OR NO-SHOWS MADE WILL NOT BE REFUNDED OR CREDITED. If there is an emergency situation, the instructor will honor a one-time re-scheduling pass for a future class date at his/her discretion, otherwise there will be a $25 re-scheduling fee.
REQUIREMENTS

1. You must be 21 years of age or older to obtain a concealed weapon permit, although 18-20 year olds can still attend this class and submit application upon 21st birthday.
2. If you are not a South Carolina resident (by proof of South Carolina driver’s license) and wish to obtain a non-resident license, are active-duty military stationed in South Carolina, or are a legal alien, please see instructor to provide further documentation.
3. All firearms entering the classroom must be unloaded/cleared and cased or bagged.

If you have further questions or concerns, please contact Wil at (843) 226-3616 or send an email to wil.sowell@palmettostatearmory.com